Smart Altitude

Alpine winter tourism territories demonstrating an integrated framework for a low-carbon, high-impact and resilient future


  • Environment Agency Austria (Umweltbundesamt GmbH)
  • Office of the Government of Tyrol, Department of Economy, Municipalities, and Finance (Amt der Tiroler Landesregierung Gruppe Wirtschaft, Gemeinden und Finanzen)
  • Municipality Seefeld (Gemeinde Seefeld)


  • Euromontana


  • Caisse des Dépôts et Consignations
  • French Ropeway and ski slopes operators (Domaines Skiables de France)
  • Auvergne Rhône-Alpes Energy Environment Agency: AURA-EE (Auvergne Rhône-Alpes Énergie-Environnement)
  • National Association of Mountain Resort Mayors (Association Nationale des Maires des Stations de Montagne)
  • Conseil Regional Provence-Alpes-Cote D’azur


  • Chair for Regional Building and Urban Planning, Leibniz Universität Hannover (Abteilung Regionales Bauen und Siedlungsplanung Leibniz Universität Hannover)
  • Research Association for Energy Markets and Technologies (Forschungsgesellschaft für Energiewirtschaft mbH)


  • Provincial Agency for Water Resources and Energy (APRIE - Agenzia Provinciale per le Risorse Idriche e l’Energia)
  • Consorzio Assindustria Energia Trento – Assoenergia
  • Bank of Trentino Province (Cassa Del Trentino S.p.A.)
  • Municipality of Pinzolo (Comune di Pinzolo)
  • Dolomiti Energia Rinnovabili Srl (DER)
  • Ski lifts Madonna di Campiglio S.p.A. (Funivie Madonna di Campiglio S.p.A.)
  • Agency for Energy South Tyrol – CasaClima (Agentur für Energie Südtirol - KlimaHaus Agenzia per l'Energia Alto Adige – CasaClima)
  • Lombardy Region (Regione Lombardia)
  • National Union of Mountain Towns and Communities (Unione Nazionale Comuni Comunità Enti Montani – UNCEM)


  • Association Ropeways of Slovenia (Združenje slovenskih Žičničarjev GIZ)


  • Simnet S.A.
  • Téléverbier S.A.
  • Swiss Centre for mountain regions (Schweizerische Arbeitsgemeinschaft für die Berggebiete – SAB)